Belmont University

Dean’s List

Madison Scoville of Geneseo was named to the fall and spring Dean’s lists.

Eligibility is based on a minimum course load of 12 hours and a quality grade point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C.

Bucknell University

Dean’s List

Morgan Oldfield, freshman from Dansville.

A student must earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher to receive dean’s list recognition.

The Citadel

Earns degree

Joshua Roides of Caledonia earned a bachelor’s degree in physics. Roides graduated during the South Carolina Corps of Cadets virtual ceremony May 9.

Clarkson University

Presidential Scholars

Analea Lucille Blackburn of Nunda, a sophomore majoring in psychology. She was also a Presidential Scholar in spring 2020.

Connor Michael Galton of Nunda, a sophomore majoring in mechanical engineering. He was named to the Dean’s List in spring 2020.

Molly Stewart of Livonia was named a Presidential Scholar in spring 2020. She graduated in May with a degree in mechanical engineering.

Presidential Scholars must achieve a minimum 3.80 grade-point average and at least 14 credit hours.

Dean’s List

Caleb James Courtemanche of Avon, a freshman majoring in aeronautical engineering.

Dean’s List students must achieve a minimum 3.25 grade-point average and also carry at least 14 credit hours.

Elmira College

Dean’s List

Cassidy Cook of Piffard.

Victoria Henson and Emma Kelly, both of Dansville.

Tyra Holden of Avon.

Kiona Morf of Mount Morris.

The Dean’s List recognizes full-time undergraduate students who earned a term grade point average of 3.6 or higher.

SUNY Empire State College

Dean’s List

Cynthia Sattora of Geneseo was named to the summer 2020 Dean’s List.

To qualify, undergraduate students at SUNY Empire State College must earn a grade point average of 3.75 or higher in a given term.

Jacksonville University

Honor Society

Hayleigh Palotti of Livonia was recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective all-discipline collegiate honor society.

Membership is by invitation only and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership. Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni who have achieved distinction.

Mansfield University

Dean’s List

Tigh Regan of Lima

To be named to the Dean’s List, a student must be attending full-time and attain at least a 3.5 GPA for the semester.

Nazareth College

Dean’s List

AVON: Emma Arnold, Trevor Coleman, Natalie Mignemi, Elizabeth Peterson, Ryan Stickel.

CALEDONIA: Sophia Bazzett, Rebekah Ebersole, Kaylin Keenan, Elyse Van Auken.

DANSVILLE: Hannea Milliman, Madelyn Vegder, Andrew Vogler.

GENESEO: Jessica Harris, Gillian O’Brien, Abigail Salvaggio, Hannah Thompson.

LIMA: Keely Agar, Rose Evans, Fiona Gaynor, Zachary Sales.

LIVONIA: Alexandria Panipinto.

MOUNT MORRIS: Colin Brickwood.

PIFFARD: Annabelle Carney.

A student’s grade point average must be 3.5 or above, and they must complete 12 credit hours of graded work that semester in order to be included on the dean’s list at Nazareth.

University of Vermont

Dean’s List

Allison Raymond of Caledonia is a freshman in the College of Arts and Sciences.

To be named to the dean’s list, students must have a grade-point average of 3.0 or better and rank in the top 20 percent of their class in their respective college or school.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Johnson Newspapers 7.1